All the parishes fall under the Pastoral Commission. The Diocese of Karonga is divided into seven parishes which are grouped into two deaneries, namely: Chitipa and Karonga Deaneries. Chitipa Deanery has the following parishes: St. Matthias Mulumba Parish in Misuku, St. Michaels Parish (covers Chitipa Central and North),
and St. Ignatius of Loyola Parish (Chitipa South).

Karonga Deanery has the following parishes: St. Anne’s Parish (Karonga South and Rumphi East), St. Mary’s Parish (Karonga Central),
St. Joseph the Worker Cathedral Parish (Karonga Central) and St. Steven’s Parish (Karonga North).

Copyright 2017, Catholic Diocese of Karonga